Regional Pulmonary Rehabilitation Classes

Southland (Southern DHB)
Contact: Alison McCallum 
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Coordinator
Email: Alison.mccallum@southerndhb.govt.nz
Phone: 027 5634 218
Class location: Invercargill - Southland Hospital 
Number of weeks: 8 week programme 
Days/times of classes: Monday + Wednesday

Gore (Southern DHB)
Contact: Karyn Duthie
Position: Email: karyn.duthie@gorehealth.co.nz
Phone: 03 209 3013
Class location: Gore
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Friday

Tairawhiti
Contact: Linda Ritchie 
Position: Cardiac/Pulmonary Rehab Co-ordinator
Email: linda.ritchie@pinnacle.health.nz
Phone: 027 403 9503
Class location: Tairawhiti
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Programmes run as demand and staffing allows

Mid North - Northland
Contact: Nateele Howarth 
Email: nateele.howarth@northlanddhb.org.nz
Phone: 0800 674 974 ext 2
Class location: Kawakawa
Number of weeks: 7 week rolling programme
Days/times of classes: Monday + Wednesday

Northland
Contact: Carol Green
Email: carol.green@northlanddhb.org.nz
Phone: 09 408 9181 ext 4845
Class location: Kaitaia
Number of weeks: 7 week block course
Days/times of classes: Twice per week, 2 - 3 courses per year

Whangarei Hospital (Northland DHB)
Contact: Karen Langdon 
Position: Senior Physiotherapist
Email: karen.langdon@northlanddhb.org.nz
Phone: 09 430 4101 ext 7525
Class location: Whangarei Hospital
Number of weeks: 7 week programme, rolling programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday, 10am - 12pm

Waikato
Contact: Mina Stewart/Sistine Ramajo-aredidon
Position: Physiotherapist/Respiratory Nurse
Email: mina.stewart@waikatodhb.health.nz/sistine.ramajo-aredidon@waikatodhb.health.nz
Class location: Waikato Hospital
Number of weeks: 6 - 8 weeks, rolling programme 
Days/times of classes: Wednesday + Friday, 2pm - 4pm

Lakes DHB - Rotorua (Hospital Based programme)
Contact: Sue Waller
Email: sue.waller@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Class location: Rotorua Hospital
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday 1pm (no classes July and August)

Lakes DHB - Rotorua (Community based programme)
Contact: Roel Austria
Email: roel@korowai.org.nz
Class location: community based programme
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday 1pm (no classes July and August)

Lakes DHB - Taupo
Contact: Kaye Page
Email: kaye.page@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Class location: Taupo
Number of weeks: 7 weeks + pre and post course assessment 
Days/times of classes: Thursday afternoon - 3 courses per year

Lakes DHB - Turangi
Contact: Rachel Dykes 
Email: rachel.dykes@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Class location: Turangi
Number of weeks: 5 weeks + pre and post assessment 
Days/times of classes: 1 - 2 courses per year - Thursday pm 

Hawkes Bay
Contact: Carole Donnelly
Email: carole.donnelly@hbdhb.govt.nz
Phone: 027 5345 635
Class location: Napier, Hastings, Wairoa and CHB
Number of weeks: 8 weeks
Days/times of classes:
- Napier - Monday + Wednesday 11pm - 1pm and 12pm - 2pm (10 groups per year)
- Hastings - Tuesday + Thursday 11pm - 1pm and 12pm - 2pm (10 groups per year)
- Wairoa - varies (2 groups per year)
- CHB - varies (2 groups per year)

Taranaki 
Contact: Shona Lee
Email: shona.lee@tdhb.org.nz
Phone: 06 753 7742 ext 7724
Class location: New Plymouth and Hawera
Number of weeks: 10 weeks
Days/times of classes:
- New Plymouth - Tuesday + Friday - 1.30pm - 3.30pm 
- Hawera - Monday + Thursday - 12pm

Mid Central - Palmerston North
Contact: Sarah Dixon
Email: sarah.dixon@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Class location: Palmerston North
Number of weeks: 8 week block course, 2 x per week 
Days/times of classes: courses run as required

Mid Central - Dannevirke
Contact: Aimee Feck/Maree Hoggard
Email: physio.aimee@gmail.com
Phone: 06 374 5691
Class location: Dannevirke
Number of weeks: 2 - 3 programmes per year 
Days/times of classes: Monday + Wednesday

Mid Central - Levin 
Contact: Ingrid Bats/Matuku Tamaki
Email: admin@physioplusrehab.co.nz
Phone: 027 295 7133
Class location: Levin
Number of weeks: 4 programmes per year
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday

Hutt Valley 
Contact: Colleen Stevens
Position: Physiotherapist
Email: colleen.stevens@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Phone: 04 570 9943
Class location: Lower Hutt
Number of weeks: 17 sessions + 1 assessment over 9 weeks
Days/times of classes: Tuesday - 9.30am - 11.30am, Thursday - 11am - 12.30pm

Wairarapa
Contact: Liz Fellerhoff
Email: liz.fellerhoff@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz
Phone: 027 297 0066
Class location: Featherston
Number of weeks: Block programme
Days/times of classes: Thursday 11am

Capital and Coast DHB - Wellington and Porirua
Contact: Claire Richards
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Nurse
Email: claire.richards@ccdhb.org.nz
Phone: 027 2263 260
Class location: Wellington and Porirua
Number of weeks: 7 - 8 week programme, 5 x per year
Days/times of classes: 
- Wellington: Monday + Thursday 10am - 11.30am
- Porirua: Monday + Thursday 1pm - 2.30pm

Capital and Coast DHB - Kapiti
Contact: Amanda Tunbridge
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Nurse
Email: amanda.tunbridge@ccdhb.org.nz
Phone: 027 3645 258
Class location: Kapiti
Number of weeks: 8 week programme, 5 x per year
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Friday 11.15am - 1pm

Nelson
Contact: Jacquie Westenra/Rosalie Adamason
Email: jacquie.westenra.nbph.org.nz/pr.adamson@hotmail.com
Class location: Club Waimea Richmond
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Friday 11am - 1pm

Canterbury (Canterbury Clinical Network, CDHB)
Contact: Karen Willsman/David Chen
Position:Clinical Nurse Specialist (Community Respiratory)/Community Respiratory Physiotherapy Coordinator
Email: karen.willsman@ccn.health.nz/david.chen@ccn.health.nz
Phone: 021 868 502
Class location: Kaikoura and Amberley (as required), Rangiora, Papanui, North New Brighton, Linwood, Spreydon, Hei Hei, Ashburton 
Number of weeks: rolling 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: 1 x per week

South Canterbury
Contact: Chris D'Souza
Class location: Timaru, Temuka, Waimate
Number of weeks: Multi condition rehab, 5 x programmes per year, 6 week block course
Days/times of classes: 
- Timaru: Monday + Thursday
- Temuka and Waimate: Monday + Wednesday

Whanganui
Contact: Kylee Pari
Position:Clinical Nurse Specialist - Respiratory 
Email: kylee.pari@wdhb.org.nz
Phone: 06 348 3266
Class location: Josephite Retreat Centre, 14 Hillside Terrace, St Johns Hill, Whanganui 
Number of weeks: 10 weeks (including pre and post assessments), 3 x 10 week courses per year
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday 10.30am - 12.30pm

Waitemata DHB
Contact: Trina Robertson
Position: Senior Outpatient Physiotherapist 
Phone: 09 487 1266 ext 45766
Class location: Northshore Hospital and Waitakere Hospital
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday 11am

Auckland DHB
Contact: Anita Jackson
Position:Senior Physiotherapist
Phone: 09 307 4949 ext 27703
Class location: Greenlane Clinical Centre
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday

AUT
Contact: Janette Tolich
Email: janette.tolich@aut.ac.nz
Class location: Harold Moody Recreation Centre, 44 Glendale Drive, Glen Eden
Days/times of classes: Thursday 1pm - 2.45pm $3 charge

South Auckland
Contact: Sarah Candy
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Coordinator
Email: scandy@middlemore.co.nz
Phone: 021 414 908
Class location and days/times of classes:
- Howick - Howick Pakuranga Netball centre: Wednesday + Friday 10am - 11.30am
- Papatoetoe - Allan Brewster Centre: Monday + Wednesday 9am - 11am
- Pukekohe Netball Centre - Bledisloe Park: Monday + Friday 11am - 12.30pm
- Manurewa Netball Centre - Browns Road: Tuesday + Thursday 10am - 1pm 
- Mangere - Moana - Nui a Kiwa Pool and Leisure Centre: Wednesday only 
Number of weeks: 8 weeks