Regional Pulmonary Rehabilitation Classes

Southland (Southern DHB)
Contact: Krystall Cumming
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Coordinator
Email: krystall.cumming@southerndhb.govt.nz
Phone: 027 563 4218
Class location: Invercargill - 'at home' programme

Gore (Southern DHB)
Contact: Karyn Duthie
Email: karyn.duthie@gorehealth.co.nz
Phone: 03 209 3013
Class location: Gore
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Friday

Southern District Health Board - Dunedin
Contact: Lynda Paris ( Respiratory Specialist Nurse)
Phone: 027 227 969
Class Location: Dunedin Hospital Fraser Building
Number of weeks: 8 weeks
Days/times of classes: Monday + Thursday

South Canterbury
Contact: Chris D'Souza
Email: cfdsouza@scdhb.health.nz
Phone: 03 687 2100 ext 8916
Class location: Timaru, Temuka, Waimate
Number of weeks: Multi condition rehab, 5 x programmes per year, 6 week block course
Days/times of classes: - Timaru: Tuesday & Thursday (10am - 12pm) - Temuka & Waimate: Monday & Wednesday (10am - 12pm). Depending on venue availability

Canterbury (Canterbury Clinical Network, CDHB)
Contact: Karen Willsman/David Chen
Position:Clinical Nurse Specialist (Community Respiratory)/Community Respiratory Physiotherapy Coordinator
Email: karen.willsman@ccn.health.nz/david.chen@ccn.health.nz
Phone: 021 868 502
Class location: Kaikoura and Amberley (as required), Rangiora, Papanui, North New Brighton, Linwood, Spreydon, Hei Hei, Ashburton
Number of weeks: rolling 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: 1 x per week

Nelson
Contact: Jess Quinney/Rosalie Adamson
Email: asthma.nelson@xtra.co.nz/pr.adamson@hotmail.com
Class location: Club Waimea Richmond
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Friday 11am - 1pm

Capital and Coast DHB - Wellington and Porirua
Contact: Claire Richards
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Nurse
Email: claire.richards@ccdhb.org.nz
Phone: 027 2263 260
Class location: Wellington and Porirua
Number of weeks: 7 - 8 week programme, 5 x per year
Days/times of classes: - Wellington: Monday + Thursday 10am - 11.30am;Porirua: Monday + Thursday 1pm - 2.30pm

Hutt Valley
Contact: Colleen Stevens
Position: Physiotherapist
Email: colleen.stevens@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Phone: 04 570 9943
Class location: Lower Hutt
Number of weeks: 16 sessions over 8 weeks with 2 assessment appointments
Days/times of classes: Monday 12pm - 2pm and Thursday 10.30am - 11.30am

Wairarapa
Contact: Liz Fellerhoff/Celeste Taylor
Email: liz.fellerhoff@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz/celeste.taylor@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz
Phone: 027 297 0066/027 275 9219
Class location: Featherston/Masterton
Number of weeks: Block programme

Capital and Coast DHB - Kapiti
Contact: Amanda Tunbridge
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Nurse
Email: amanda.tunbridge@ccdhb.org.nz
Phone: 027 3645 258
Class location: Kapiti
Number of weeks: 8 week programme, 5 x per year
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Friday 11.15am - 1pm

Mid Central - Levin
Contact: Ingrid Bats/Michelle Leong
Email: admin@physioplusrehab.co.nz
Phone: 021 295 7133
Class location: Levin
Number of weeks: 4 programmes per year
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday

Mid Central - Dannevirke
Contact: Aimee Feck/Maree Hoggard
Email: aimee@flexphysionz.com/maree.hoggard@thg.org.nz
Phone: 06 374 8780/ 06 374 5691
Class location: Dannevirke
Number of weeks: 2 - 3 programmes per year
Days/times of classes: Monday + Wednesday

Mid Central - Palmerston North
Contact: Sarah Dixon
Email: sarah.dixon@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Class location: Palmerston North
Number of weeks: 8 week block course, 2 x per week
Days/times of classes: courses run as required

Whanganui (WRHN)
Contact: Jeanie Tamarapa
Position: Long Term Conditions Clinical Nurse Lead
Email: jtamarapa@wrhn.org.nz
Phone: (06) 348 0109 ext. 715
Class location: Online
Number of weeks: 6 weeks program
Days/times of classes: Delivered via online videos that can be completed at your own convenience. (A member of WRHN team will phone client weekly for support)

Waikato
Contact: Mina Swart/Angelica Carvajal
Position: Senior Physiotherapist/Respiratory Clinical Nurse Specialist
Email: mina.swart@waikatodhb.health.nz/ angelica.carvajal@waikatodhb.health.nz
Class location: Waikato Hospital/Virtual
Number of weeks: 6 or 10 weeks
Days/times of classes: 10-week program Wednesday 10:30-12:30pm & Friday 1:30-3:30pm or 6-week program: Thursday 10:30-11:30am

Lakes DHB - Rotorua (Community-based programme)
Contact: Roel Austria
Email: respiratoryservice@korowai.org.nz
Class location: Rotorua
Number of weeks: 5 weeks + pre and post assessment
Days/times of classes: 1 - 2 courses per year - Thursday pm
Phone: 07 282 2751

Lakes DHB - Taupō and Turangi
Contact: Rachel Dykes
Email: rachel.dykes@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Class location: Turangi
Number of weeks: 5 weeks + pre and post assessment
Days/times of classes: 2 -3 courses per year - Thursday pm

Lakes DHB - Taupō
Contact: Rachel Dykes
Email: rachel.dykes@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Class location: Taupō
Number of weeks: 7 weeks + pre and post assessment
Days/times of classes: 1 - 2 courses per year - Thursday pm

Hawkes Bay
Contact: Carole Donnelly
Email: carole.donnelly@hbdhb.govt.nz
Phone: 027 5345 635
Class location: Napier, Hastings, Wairoa and CHB
Number of weeks: 8 weeks
Days/times of classes:
- Napier - Monday + Wednesday 11pm - 1pm and 12pm - 2pm (10 groups per year)
- Hastings - Tuesday + Thursday 11pm - 1pm and 12pm - 2pm (10 groups per year)
- Wairoa - varies (2 groups per year)
- CHB - varies (2 groups per year)

Taranaki
Contact: Zoe Manderson
Email: zoe.manderson@tdhb.org.nz
Phone: 06 753 6139 ext 8633
Class location: New Plymouth and Hawera
Number of weeks: 10 weeks
Days/times of classes:
- New Plymouth - Tuesday + Friday - 1pm - 3pm
- Hawera - Monday + Thursday - 10am - 12pm

Tairawhiti
Contact: Linda Ritchie
Position: Cardiac/Pulmonary Rehab Co-ordinator
Email: linda.ritchie@pinnacle.health.nz
Phone: 027 403 9503
Class location: Tairawhiti
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Programmes run as demand and staffing allows

Waitemata DHB
Contact: Trina Robertson
Position: Senior Outpatient Physiotherapist
Phone: 09 487 1266 ext 45766
Class location: Northshore Hospital and Waitakere Hospital
Number of weeks: 8 week programme

Auckland DHB
Contact: Anita Jackson
Position: Senior Physiotherapist
Phone: 09 307 4949 ext 27703
Class location: Greenlane Clinical Centre
Number of weeks: 8 week programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday

AUT
Contact: Janette Tolich
Email: janette.tolich@aut.ac.nz
Class location: Harold Moody Recreation Centre, 44 Glendale Drive, Glen Eden
Days/times of classes: Thursday 1pm - 2.45pm $3 charge

South Auckland
Contact: Sarah Candy
Position: Pulmonary Rehabilitation Coordinator
Email: scandy@middlemore.co.nz
Phone: 021 414 908
Class location and days/times of classes:
- Howick - Howick Pakuranga Netball centre: Wednesday + Friday 10am - 11.30am
- Papatoetoe - Allan Brewster Centre: Monday + Wednesday 9am - 11am
- Pukekohe Netball Centre - Bledisloe Park: Monday + Friday 11am - 12.30pm
- Manurewa Netball Centre - Browns Road: Tuesday + Thursday 10am - 1pm
- Mangere - Moana - Nui a Kiwa Pool and Leisure Centre: Wednesday only
Number of weeks: 8 weeks

Mid North - Northland
Contact: Nateele Howarth
Email: BOI.Physio@northlanddhb.org.nz
Phone: 0800 674 974 ext 2
Class location: Kawakawa
Number of weeks: 7 weeks
Days/times of classes: Monday + Wednesday

Northland
Contact: Sarah Brereton
Email: sarah.brereton@northlanddhb.org.nz
Phone: 09 408 9181 ext 4845
Class location: Kaitaia
Number of weeks: 7 week block course
Days/times of classes: Twice per week, 2 courses per year

Whangarei Hospital (Northland DHB)
Contact: Karen Langdon
Position: Senior Physiotherapist
Email: karen.langdon@northlanddhb.org.nz
Phone: 09 430 4101 ext 7525
Class location: Whangarei Hospital
Number of weeks: 7 week programme, rolling programme
Days/times of classes: Tuesday + Thursday, 10am - 12pm

Choirs

Porirua Sing Your Lungs Out Choir (PSYLO)
Contact: Claire Richards
Phone: 027 405 6458
Location: Supper Room, Mungavin Hall, Mungavin Avenue, Ranui, Porirua
Days/Time: Every Thursday 11:30-12:30pm

Wellington Sing Your Lungs Out Choir
Contact: Christine McKenna
Phone: 021 107 1675
Email: cb.mckenna@xtra.co.nz
Location: All Saints Church, 90 Hamiltons Road, Hataitai - times and dates change so get in touch if interested.


Please get in touch if this information needs updating at: marketing@arfnz.org.nz